Rusty Wier


1. Fly Away
2. I Don’t Want To Lay This Guitar Down
3. Sophia
4. Seminole Jail/Queen Of My Dreams
5. Listen To My Song / Just One More Time
6. Basic Lady
7. Long And Lonesome Highway Blues
8. Dixie Lynn
9. Pass The Buck


Rusty Wier - Vocals, Acoustic Guitar
Leonard Arnold - Electric, Slide, Pedal Steel, and Acoustic Guitars; Background Vocals; Tambourine
Jim Marriott - Drums, Maracas, Tambourine, Background Vocals
Bobby Smith – Bass Guitar, Background Vocals, Sticks, Hand Jive
Todd Potter - Electric & Acoustic Guitars, Background Vocals, Claves
Kim Snider - Piano, Organ, Background Vocals
Bill Smith - Piano, Fender Rhodes, Clavinet
Glen Spreen - Piano, Fender Rhodes
Mike Ballew - Acoustic Guitar
Don Francisco - Background Vocals
Shane Keister - Piano, Moog

Engineers - James Armstrong H.M.F.I.C., J. Quinton Hall, Chris Singleton
Recorded at - The Silvery Moon Studios, Inc., Los Angeles, CA.
August 11-26, 1975

Nashville Sessions-Quadrafonic Sound Studios
Engineers - Gene Eichelberger, Glen Spreen

Teddy Reynolds – Bass Guitar
Larry London - Drums
Reggie Young - Guitars
Shane Keister - Keyboards
Leonard Arnold - Guitars
Ladysmith: Caral Anderson, Sharon Ruhlman, Mary Beth Anderson – Background Vocals

“Fly Away” – Teddy Irwin, Guitar
Members of Fisk University Choir
Concert Master: Jon Robert Farr

“I Don’t Want To Lay This Guitar Down”-Background vocals- Mark Piscetelli, Nick Uhrig

EXECUTIVE PRODUCERS: Lee Laseff & Dave Chackler, Chalice Productions, Inc.


Belt Buckle Made by Bob Gotschall, Dripping Springs
Front Cover Photo: Larry Lynch